## **SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS**

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Community Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

## **Leader of Council**

Name	Address	Ward
Cllr Judith Blake	Woodview,	Middleton Park
	Billiams Hill,	
	Otley,	
	Leeds	
	LS21 2DZ	

Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader<sup>1</sup>

Name	Address	Ward
Cllr Lucinda Yeadon	95, Vesper Road, Leeds LS5 3QY	Kirkstall
Cllr James Lewis	41 Leeds Road, Kippax, Leeds LS25 7HG	Kippax and Methley

Period

Deputy Leader

Annual meeting 2016 to 30<sup>th</sup>
November 2016

1st December 2016 to 31<sup>st</sup>
May 2017

Designated Deputy
Leader

Cllr Lucinda Yeadon
Cllr James Lewis
Cllr James Lewis
Cllr Lucinda Yeadon

and thereafter on the same rotational basis for the remainder of the Leader's term of office.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> For the following periods:

## Executive Functions

## **Executive Members**

Name	Address	Ward
Cllr Rebecca Charlwood	6, Kings Mount, Leeds LS17 5NS	Moortown
Cllr Debra Coupar	14 Morrit Avenue, Halton, Leeds LS15 7EP	Temple Newsam
Cllr Richard Lewis	173, Smalewell Road, Pudsey Leeds LS28 8HT	Pudsey
Cllr Lisa Mulherin	12, Church Lane, Meanwood, Leeds LS6 4NP	Ardsley and Robin Hood
Cllr Mohammed Rafique	67, Upland Crescent, Oakwood, Leeds LS8 2TB	Chapel Allerton
Cllr Andrew Carter	15, Clarke Street, Calverley, Leeds LS28 5NH	Calverley and Farsley
Cllr Stewart Golton	5, Farrer Lane, Oulton, Leeds LS26 8JP	Rothwell